rclone/google colab mount

Post Reply
e_s_huget
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2024 9:01 am

rclone/google colab mount

Post by e_s_huget » Sun Jun 16, 2024 11:52 am

Hey Team of blomp,
nice product. I was wondering if you could get in touch with the team of the rclone library, so that blomp can be used as a basis for google colab.
That would be great.
Please, also let me know, if there is any other way how to use blomp as a basis for google colab.

Thanks in advance
Eric

embroider5169
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2023 5:46 pm

Re: rclone/google colab mount

Post by embroider5169 » Mon Jun 17, 2024 2:37 am

Hi Eric,

There is a option called "union" where you can merge different cloud providers into a single mount.

So it's already possible to merge google and blomp storage.

If I misunderstood you please clarify a bit more on the specifics as I found it hard to understand.

Kind regards

BlompSupport
Posts: 825
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2019 4:20 pm

Re: rclone/google colab mount

Post by BlompSupport » Tue Jun 18, 2024 9:32 am

e_s_huget wrote:
Sun Jun 16, 2024 11:52 am
Hey Team of blomp,
nice product. I was wondering if you could get in touch with the team of the rclone library, so that blomp can be used as a basis for google colab.
That would be great.
Please, also let me know, if there is any other way how to use blomp as a basis for google colab.

Thanks in advance
Eric
Hi Eric,

Thank you for reaching out. At the moment we don't have an option to use Blomp as a basis for Google colab.
Please find here below the link where you can contact Rclone directly about your question. Once you get an update, please let us know so we can also inform other users.

https://rclone.org/contact/

If you have further questions please contact us.

Best Regards,
- Blomp support

Check out our video! Trust me, you're going to blomping love it. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=klnAFs3H3bw&t=70s

Post Reply