Unable to upload / sync not showing

varie

Unable to upload / sync not showing

Post by varie » Sun Feb 11, 2024 2:38 am

Hello,

Using either the web (chrome) or the win10 client (0.9.13) no files end up showing after I upload them.

I am placing an encrypted server backup file of 16gb in 7zip format, in either one it loads, uploads, and "seems" completed. storage reduced, soon as I logout or refresh all my files are gone and storage reset back to 40gb free.

I've uploaded 3 times now for nothing and it's such a waste of time.

This is my first time using your service. Is it always like this and i just shouldn't bother? or is there something wrong on the backend? can i not use encrypted files? I don;t get what the problem is.

Thanks.

BlompSupport

Re: Unable to upload / sync not showing

Post by BlompSupport » Mon Feb 12, 2024 8:33 am

Hello Blomper,

Thank you for being part of our Blomp community. :) I understand your concern, and I am here to help.

For your information, we have released the new Blomp version last week.

1. Please make sure that you uninstall the previous version and use the latest Blomp version as this may be the reason of your issue.
2. Also, kindly clear your caches and refresh the website.
3. Try to upload your file again and let us know if the issue is fixed.

If you have done all the above and still have issues, please contact us and send us a screenshot of any error messages, in case there are any.

Thank you for your cooperation, and have a great day.

Kind Regards,
- Blomp support

Check out our video! Trust me, you're going to blomping love it. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=klnAFs3H3bw&t=70s

varie

Post by varie » Mon Feb 12, 2024 1:25 pm

Ok I'll try (again) uploading the 16gb file later this afternoon and post back.

Can you answer the rest of my questions please?

Not a good start to a company if I'm honest with generic paste replies.

BlompSupport

Post by BlompSupport » Tue Feb 13, 2024 5:01 am

Hello Blomper,