File size limit

lloydcia1
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2021 2:40 pm

File size limit

Post by lloydcia1 » Wed Jun 09, 2021 12:09 am

Love the product but I'm afraid I'll have to cancel. I had been trying to upload files via rclone, but received an i/o error with no other info. Then I tried both apps. the files appeared to transfer successfully, with no error, but did not. Then I tried through the web page and received an error that the files size is too big. I have files that are around 104000-106000mb. Looks like the limit is around 103000. I don't suppose there's anyway to raise this so I can use your product for my storage needs.

Prior to this issue, I was looking to upgrade to the 50tb plan.

lloydcia1
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2021 2:40 pm

Re: File size limit

Post by lloydcia1 » Wed Jun 09, 2021 12:25 pm

Thanks so much, for the info. Just to clarify I add this to the rclone config in addition to the config data for the blomp:?

lloydcia1
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2021 2:40 pm

Re: File size limit

Post by lloydcia1 » Wed Jun 09, 2021 12:53 pm

This is what I tried and the result:

Image

Image

I tried with the colons included in the rclone config as well as the rclone mount command with this result:

Image

What am I missing here?


lloydcia1
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2021 2:40 pm

Re: File size limit

Post by lloydcia1 » Wed Jun 09, 2021 1:41 pm

I noticed a typo in my rclone config. I get not errors when I mount.

rclone mount blomp-chunker /blomp

But, it does not appear to be mounted at all. When I access the directory there is nothing there. :?

lloydcia1
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2021 2:40 pm

Re: File size limit

Post by lloydcia1 » Wed Jun 09, 2021 2:44 pm

This is what I get when adding the colon, which I think I am supposed to, to the moutn command:

https://share.getcloudapp.com/04u2PAqj

lloydcia1
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2021 2:40 pm

Re: File size limit

Post by lloydcia1 » Wed Jun 09, 2021 3:22 pm

Thanks for all that config info. I haven't tried to mount yet, but I did get an unfavorable result when testing the copy command with the 6gb.img test. It appears to be transferring, however, it is moving at around 200k/s.

Post Reply