rclone browser setup

Post Reply
barreto
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2020 5:27 am

rclone browser setup

Post by barreto » Tue Dec 29, 2020 4:35 pm

Hi,
can you please provide info to setup rclone?

[Blomp]
type = swift
env_auth = false
key = (password)
auth = https://authenticate.ain.net/tokens
tenant = storage
auth_version = 2
endpoint_type = public

thanks

User avatar
BlompTeam
Site Admin
Posts: 405
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 8:14 am

Re: rclone browser setup

Post by BlompTeam » Wed Dec 30, 2020 2:37 pm

barreto wrote:
Tue Dec 29, 2020 4:35 pm
Hi,
can you please provide info to setup rclone?

[Blomp]
type = swift
env_auth = false
key = (password)
auth = https://authenticate.ain.net/tokens
tenant = storage
auth_version = 2
endpoint_type = public

thanks
Verified to work:

[remote]
type = swift
user = [email address]
key = [password]
auth = https://authenticate.blomp.com
tenant = storage
auth_version = 2


Best!
BlompTeam

---
Blomp
Blomp Music Video

barreto
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2020 5:27 am

Re: rclone browser setup

Post by barreto » Thu Dec 31, 2020 7:17 am

I'm afraid it doesn't :(

2020/12/31 12:13:35 Failed to size: container listing failed: Operation forbidden
2020/12/31 12:14:54 Failed to tree: container listing failed: Operation forbidden

Current remotes:

Name Type
==== ====
remote swift

e) Edit existing remote
n) New remote
d) Delete remote
r) Rename remote
c) Copy remote
s) Set configuration password
q) Quit config
e/n/d/r/c/s/q> e
Choose a number from below, or type in an existing value
1 > remote
remote> 1
--------------------
[remote]
type = swift
user = ++++
key = ++++
auth = https://authenticate.blomp.com
tenant = storage
auth_version = 2
--------------------
Edit remote
** See help for swift backend at: https://rclone.org/swift/ **

Value "env_auth" = ""
Edit? (y/n)>
y) Yes
n) No (default)
y/n>


at least with my credentials, can you please recheck?

KR

User avatar
BlompTeam
Site Admin
Posts: 405
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 8:14 am

Re: rclone browser setup

Post by BlompTeam » Thu Dec 31, 2020 2:11 pm

barreto wrote:
Thu Dec 31, 2020 7:17 am
I'm afraid it doesn't :(

2020/12/31 12:13:35 Failed to size: container listing failed: Operation forbidden
2020/12/31 12:14:54 Failed to tree: container listing failed: Operation forbidden

Current remotes:

Name Type
==== ====
remote swift

e) Edit existing remote
n) New remote
d) Delete remote
r) Rename remote
c) Copy remote
s) Set configuration password
q) Quit config
e/n/d/r/c/s/q> e
Choose a number from below, or type in an existing value
1 > remote
remote> 1
--------------------
[remote]
type = swift
user = ++++
key = ++++
auth = https://authenticate.blomp.com
tenant = storage
auth_version = 2
--------------------
Edit remote
** See help for swift backend at: https://rclone.org/swift/ **

Value "env_auth" = ""
Edit? (y/n)>
y) Yes
n) No (default)
y/n>


at least with my credentials, can you please recheck?

KR
We know the config works, but it seems like you are using interactive instead of a command line mount. What are you trying to do? Have you enabled maximum logging?

In this thread rclone you'll see the line we ran that turned on logging and mounted the remote:

mount_blomp.sh
#!/bin/sh

mkdir -p /mnt/blomp
/usr/bin/rclone --config=/tmp/blomp.conf mount remote:[email] /mnt/blomp --no-modtime --log-level INFO --log-file /tmp/rclone.blomp.log --allow-non-empty



Best,
BlompTeam

---
Blomp
Blomp Music Video

barreto
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2020 5:27 am

Re: rclone browser setup

Post by barreto » Fri Jan 01, 2021 7:31 am

I'm sorry! It doesn't work it doesn't help!

I'm trying to use rclone browser on Windows 10 x64. I was using SwiftStack, but it stops working - you told me it doesn't support more than x-files!

Honestly, I don't even know where to use this:

mount_blomp.sh
#!/bin/sh

mkdir -p /mnt/blomp
/usr/bin/rclone --config=/tmp/blomp.conf mount remote:[email] /mnt/blomp --no-modtime --log-level INFO --log-file /tmp/rclone.blomp.log --allow-non-empty


KR

User avatar
BlompTeam
Site Admin
Posts: 405
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 8:14 am

Re: rclone browser setup

Post by BlompTeam » Wed Jan 06, 2021 2:11 pm

barreto wrote:
Fri Jan 01, 2021 7:31 am
I'm sorry! It doesn't work it doesn't help!

I'm trying to use rclone browser on Windows 10 x64. I was using SwiftStack, but it stops working - you told me it doesn't support more than x-files!

Honestly, I don't even know where to use this:

mount_blomp.sh
#!/bin/sh

mkdir -p /mnt/blomp
/usr/bin/rclone --config=/tmp/blomp.conf mount remote:[email] /mnt/blomp --no-modtime --log-level INFO --log-file /tmp/rclone.blomp.log --allow-non-empty


KR
Have you tried BlompGo ? That is an rclone based Z: drive. I guess we assumed you were using Unix for rclone originally. We don't have any experience with Rclone browser at this time.

Best,

BlompTeam
BlompTeam

---
Blomp
Blomp Music Video

Post Reply